Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    CadeBackflip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 27 Times in 14 Posts

    Lightbulb Help Encoding in Microsoft Expression Encoder 4

    Hello!
    I am trying to render a Dirty Bomb Promo I made, but every time I encode it in Microsoft Expression Encoder 4, it changes the quality from 1080p to 240p, I've selected 1080p quality and it usually works... What could be the problem?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] 2016 Ford GT HYPE!!!

  2. #2
    Psychopath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7,724
    Thanks
    1,738
    Thanked 5,556 Times in 2,314 Posts
    Easy fix.
    Don't use this crap
    Otherwise google

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Psychopath For This Useful Post:

    CadeBackflip (07-24-2015)

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    244
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 50 Times in 45 Posts
    Cade you should download you a copy of sony vega Much better software.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ph33rz For This Useful Post:

    CadeBackflip (07-24-2015)

  6. #4
    KripTed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    what are you using to make videos? which program?

  7. #5
    Sierraone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 47 Times in 33 Posts
    You know, encoding in WMV will yield better quality in Windows Movie Maker than using that encoder. I agree though, for optimal options and performance, go with Sony Vegas Pro 13.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Sierraone For This Useful Post:

    CadeBackflip (07-24-2015)

  9. #6
    CadeBackflip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 27 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KripTed View Post
    what are you using to make videos? which program?
    ShadowPlay 1080p Extreme Settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Psychopath View Post
    Easy fix.
    Don't use this crap
    Otherwise google
    lol I won't pay $100 for it though... Guess I'm going to have to download the *****ed Version again

    - - - Update - - -
    "Starting at $599"
    Last edited by Sierraone; 07-24-2015 at 08:18 PM.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] 2016 Ford GT HYPE!!!

  10. #7
    Sierraone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 47 Times in 33 Posts
    Well, it's up to you.

  11. #8
    KripTed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CadeBackflip View Post
    ShadowPlay 1080p Extreme Settings


    that's what your recording with, what program are u using to edit?

  12. #9
    CadeBackflip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 27 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KripTed View Post
    that's what your recording with, what program are u using to edit?
    Woop, my bad... I used Movie Maker, but the finished product isn't that bad... I'll upload it shortly
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] 2016 Ford GT HYPE!!!

  13. #10
    KripTed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CadeBackflip View Post
    Woop, my bad... I used Movie Maker, but the finished product isn't that bad... I'll upload it shortly

    oh ya, i used movie maker for quite a bit, i decided to switch to Corel, cause it reminded me of Movie Maker.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •